Board of Directors

The members of our board represent companies who are leading the way in cleantech globally. They provide core funding for the cluster and steer its work.



David Hatcher, Chair

Director, Grid Connectivity Strategy, Duke Energy


Eric Dupont, Vice Chair

Executive Vice President & Chief Development Officer, PowerSecure International


Jon Corser, Secretary / Treasurer

CFO, Smart Energy Electricity Americas, Honeywell




Tim Fairchild

Director, Manufacturing and Energy Global Industry Practices, SAS


Chris Mack

Chief Operating Officer & Chief Financial OfficerTrilliant Networks


Jason Norman

Vice President, Innovation Advisors, RTI International


Linda Palmer

Senior Director of Communications, Xylem


Gary Rackliffe

Vice President, Market Development and Innovation, North America, Hitachi ABB Power Grids


Tammy Zucco

Area VP Sales, Americas Municipals & Public Power, Itron, Inc. 


Andrew Wall

Vice President, Product Marketing, Distribution Solutions Division, United States, ABB, Inc.


Ed White

Chair Emeritus, Field2Base Inc.



Academic Directors: 

Dr. Greg Gangi

Associate Director for Education and Teaching Associate Professor, UNC Institute for the Environment


Steve Kalland

Executive Director, NC Clean Energy Technology Center, North Carolina State University


Dr. Daniel Vermeer

Executive Director of the Center for Energy, Development, and Global Environment and Associate Professor of the Practice, Fuqua School of Business at Duke University

Stay up-to-date on the Research Triangle Cleantech Cluster's latest news and opportunities.

Upcoming Events

Welcome New Members