The members of our board represent companies who are leading the way in cleantech globally.
They provide core funding for the cluster and steer its work.


David Hatcher, Chair
Director, Grid Connectivity Strategy
Duke Energy | LinkedIn

Eric Dupont, Vice Chair
Executive Vice President & Chief Development Officer
PowerSecure International | LinkedIn

Corporate Directors

Chris Mack
Chief Operating Officer & Chief Financial Officer
Trilliant Networks | LinkedIn

Norm Sowards
Head of US Marketing and Market Development, Electrification Business Area
ABB, Inc.

Jason Norman
Vice President, Innovation Advisors
RTI International

Tammy Zucco
Area VP Sales, Americas Municipals & Public Power
Itron, Inc. | LinkedIn

Linda Palmer
Vice President, Media Relations
Sensus, A Xylem Company | LinkedIn

Ed White
Chair Emeritus
Field2Base Inc. | LinkedIn

Gary Rackliffe
Vice President, Market Development and Innovation, North America
Hitachi Energy | LinkedIn

Academic Directors

Dr. Greg Gangi
Associate Director for Education and Teaching Associate Professor
UNC Institute for the Environment

Dr. Eric Rohlfing
Executive in Residence, Nicholas Institute for Energy, Environment & Sustainability
Duke University | LinkedIn

Steve Kalland
Executive Director, NC Clean Energy Technology Center
North Carolina State University | LinkedIn