House Bill 951 Passage

North Carolina Representatives Dean Arp, John Bell, Destin Hall, Robert Reives, John Szoka, and Speaker Tim Moore from the House, and President Pro-Tem Phil Berger and Senator Dan Blue from the Senate.

To recognize the bipartisan passing of House Bill 951 this year, we would like to recognize the four primary bill sponsors and bipartisan leadership in both chambers with a special Cleantech Policy Leadership Award. This bill required many more people to get to the finish line, and we would also like to acknowledge the efforts of the many who negotiated and supported the bill in both chambers and numerous others; the staff who engaged stakeholders throughout the process; and the organizations and individuals from civil society who have been and will continue to engage to ensure effective implementation of the bill.