Advisory Council

Our Advisory Council comprises a strategic mix of industry professionals and experts from cleantech companies and support organizations who offer both expertise and networks to advise and implement our strategic plan. 



Gary Rackliffe

Vice President, Smart Grids North America, ABB Inc.



Suellen Aldina

Director of Engagement and Administration, Duke University Energy Initiative


Alyssa Farrell

Global Marketing Manager, Energy practice, SAS


Michael Haley 

Director Of Business Recruitment And Expansion, Wake County Economic Development


Greg Gangi

Associate Director for Education, UNC Institute for the Environment


General Nick Justice, U.S. Army (Retired)

Executive Director, PowerAmerica Institute


Steve Kalland

Executive Director, N.C. Clean Energy Technology Center


Sara Lawrence

Senior Economic Development Analyst, RTI International


John Nelms

Economic Development Manager, Duke Energy


Renee Peet

Director, Global Brand and Corporate Marketing Communications, Sensus


Vikram Rao

Director, Research Triangle Energy Consortium


Tim Watkins

Deputy Director of the National Exposure Research Laboratory, United States Environmental Protection Agency


Kelly Witter 

Director of STEM & Enviormental Outreach EPA-RTP, United States Environmental Protection Agency 


Stay up-to-date on the Research Triangle Cleantech Cluster's latest news and opportunities.

Upcoming Events

Welcome New Members